20% OFF orders $30+ Use Code: SAVE20 | Details

Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Janet and Tiffany Shaw uncover secrets in WWII animated stills while planning a surprise for Ian. They tackle family history, forging bonds through generational tales, and the mysterious legacy of Audrey's mother, Dennison’s newest resident 

Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries - Join the Series
BEST DEAL! Subscribe & Save $2 per book
$15.95 per book. Series starts with book 1. No obligation—cancel anytime.
Special Price $15.95 Regular Price $17.95
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow - Hardcover
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow - ePUB
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow - ePDF

Product Description

Somewhere Over the Rainbow, is book number twelve in the Whistle Stop Café Mysteries fiction series.

When Janet Shaw’s daughter, Tiffany, comes home from college for the summer, mother and daughter find themselves taking on some big projects together. While helping Dennison’s newest resident, Audrey Barker, sort through Audrey’s late mother’s belongings, Tiffany makes an amazing discovery—a collection of color stills from a popular World War II animated short film! But something doesn’t add up. Why would Audrey’s mother, who discouraged Audrey from pursuing her natural talent, have kept such items all these years?

Meanwhile, Janet is stumped on what to give her husband, Ian, for his birthday. He insists that all he wants is one of Janet’s wonderful desserts, but Janet can’t help but feel that isn’t enough. While Janet, Tiffany, and Janet’s friend Debbie Albright plan a surprise party and search for the perfect gift, they also uncover many secrets about Audrey’s mom and the famous cartoon. But will those secrets bring peace to those who learn the truth—or harm?

Additional Information

Join Debbie and her best friend, Janet, as they step out in faith to open the Whistle Stop Café in their hometown of Dennison, Ohio. It’s a charming town where neighbors look out for one another, families gather for lunch on Sundays, and veterans play chess in the town square.

As Debbie explores the history of the famous railroad depot, where soldiers stopped during World War II,  it isn’t long before Debbie and Janet find themselves on the hunt for clues – both past and present.

Additional Information

As a subscriber you'll save $2 OFF each book in the series and enjoy your Free Gift(s) with your first shipment. You will receive a new book every 4-6 weeks. There's no obligation. You can cancel your subscription any time online or by phone. And if you ever receive a book you don't like, return it for a full refund of the purchase price--no questions asked.

We’ll include a special surprise for you along with one of the series shipments!