Tea Rose - Tearoom Mysteries - Book 2

More Views

Tea Rose - Tearoom Mysteries - Book 2
Rose Young has made a mysterious discovery in her late mother’s belongings; could it reveal something about Rose’s childhood? Meanwhile, it’s election season in Lancaster, Maine! Can Rose’s father, Clifton, win the ballot and the hearts of the residents, or will a shady outsider take over the reins of the town? As if this was not enough, Brian—Jan’s son—has made a discovery that may help Elaine and Jan figure out the story behind the sapphire ring found in the walls of their tearoom… It’s a story packed full of friendship, faith, and, of course, mystery!
Tea Rose Book Cover

Tearoom Mysteries - FULL SERIES - Each Book 13.95


Tea Rose Book Cover

Tea Rose - Tearoom Mysteries - Book 2 - HARDCOVER

Availability: In Stock

Tea Rose Book Cover

Tea Rose - ePDF (iPad/Tablet version)

Tea Rose Book Cover

Tea Rose - ePUB (Kindle/Nook version)


About Tea Rose

After helping to host Tea for Two’s first “Teas around the World” tasting, Rose Young approaches the proprietor/ cousins, Elaine Cook and Jan Blake, in distress. Rose’s mother died recently, and in going through her belongings, she found a death certificate—for herself! What could this document mean? What happened when Rose was a year old? The cousins’ search for truth behind this unsettling and reaches far beyond Lancaster, Maine, to a pivotal point not only in Rose’s life but also in history. Meanwhile, as the town prepares for its Fourth of July festival, much is at stake in the selectman election. Can Rose’s father, Clifton, win and preserve the charming character of Lancaster, or will greedy big-city outsider J. Eisley Segouri prevail with promises of big-box commerce? And Jan’s son, Brian, makes a tantalizing discovery that might help the cousins decipher the story of the sapphire ring found in one of the tearoom’s walls.


Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Other Books in the Series

Titles in Tearoom Mysteries 

Tearoom for Two (Book 1)

Inspired by their grandmother, cousins Elaine and Jan decide to open Tea for Two, a lakeside tearoom where they can serve up cups of comfort to their patrons. When they buy a teapot at a flea market, the dealer tries to buy it back, and then a woman starts snooping around their house. Is she after the teapot, or the elegant piece of jewelry the electrician found in a wall? Then a would be thief nearly gets away with stealing their property from a restorer’s shop. When Elaine is threatened by a midnight burglar, it’s time for extreme action. Determined to make a success of their venture, the cousins press on in faith, uncovering many surprises and family secrets as they settle into the community and grow their new business together.

Tea Rose (Book 2)

Rose Young, a waitress at Tea for Two, comes to Elaine and Jan in distress. Her mother died recently, and in cleaning out her house, Rose found a death certificate — for herself. The document says she died when she was a year old. Rose knows very little about her mother’s past; and this death certificate suggests that events at the beginning of Rose’s life were even more mysterious. She doesn’t feel she can truly lay her mother to rest without understanding what happened decades ago. What could this death certificate mean? What happened when Rose was a year old — and what part did her mother play in it? It takes all of the cousins’ combined skills to sort out this confusing and eerie puzzle.

To a Tea (Book 3)

Elaine and Jan are preparing the tearoom for their first wedding reception, when the groom’s mother comes to Jan for help. Willa’s son, Ryan, a former Marine, has vanished. She doesn’t know where he went. He won’t answer either her or his bride-to-be’s phone calls, and the wedding is only a week away! Willa begs Jan and Elaine to help find her son before the big day. The cousins set out to discover: is Ryan simply experiencing cold feet, or is there something — or someone — more dangerous at work?

Crossroads and Chamomile (Book 4)

Burning Secrets (Book 5)

And there’s more to come… including High Tea, Time to Steep, and Tea Cakes!