FREE SHIPPING $45+ Use Code: FREESHIP45 | Details

Mysteries of Cobble Hill Farm Book 1: Digging Up Secrets

Veterinarian Harriet Bailey inherits her grandfather's estate and Cobble Hill Farm Vet Clinic in Yorkshire, England. Engaging with locals, caring for animals, and unraveling mysteries from the past and present, Harriet discovers her place in White Church Bay. 

Two FREE Giftslocket and tote bag ($30 value) with a hardcover or series purchase. 

Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Mysteries of Cobble Hill Farm - Join the Series
BEST DEAL! Subscribe & Save $2 per book
$15.95 per book. Series starts with book 1, Digging Up Secrets. No obligation—cancel anytime.
Special Price $15.95 Regular Price $17.95
Mysteries of Cobble Hill Farm Book 1: Digging Up Secrets - Hardcover

Product Description

Digging Up Secrets is the first book in the Mysteries of Cobble Hill Farm fiction series. 

Harriet Bailey has just inherited her beloved grandfather’s home and veterinary practice in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside. But she’s barely unpacked when one of her elderly clients, Meredith Bennett, is rushed to the hospital with a head injury. Harriet agrees to care for Meredith’s springer spaniel, Huntley, while Meredith recovers. When Huntley makes a fuss in the yard behind the clinic, Harriet rushes to see what is wrong—and finds that he has unearthed the take from a forty-year-old jewel heist.

Harriet’s late grandfather, Dr. Harold Bailey, becomes the main suspect in the theft, but Harriet refuses to believe that the well-regarded veterinarian and esteemed local artist burgled Ravenglen Manor. She must find the real culprit and restore the Bailey family’s reputation. Can Harriet prove Grandad Harold’s innocence and solve this decades-old cold case? More importantly, can she prove herself to her new community of White Church Bay?

Book Details

  • Hardcover 5.5" x 8.25"
  • 304 pages

Additional Information

This exciting series from Guideposts is set in the charming, history-filled region of Yorkshire, England. Often called “God’s Own County” by the locals, you’ll fall in love with the area right along with newly transplanted Harriet Bailey. As she explores the rolling hills, marvels at the gardens that surround each cottage, and wanders through the ruins of old stone castles, she finds herself hoping she made the right decision when she moved here to take over her late grandfather’s veterinary practice. 

Harriet is just getting settled into her new life when a decades-old robbery threatens to ruin her practice—and, worse, her grandfather’s good name. You’ll be surprised and amazed at what happens when God’s gentlest messengers—the animals in Dr. Harriet Bailey’s veterinary care—start sniffing out clues and digging up long-buried secrets. 

Additional Information

As a subscriber you'll save $2 OFF each book in the series and enjoy your Free Gift(s) with your first shipment. You will receive a new book every 4-6 weeks. There's no obligation. You can cancel your subscription any time online or by phone. And if you ever receive a book you don't like, return it for a full refund of the purchase price--no questions asked.

We’ll include a special surprise for you along with one of the series shipments!