FREE SHIPPING $45+ Use Code: FREESHIP45 | Details

Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 15: When You Wish Upon a Star

The Girl Scouts need help & Debbie & Janet embark on a journey into their past. A 1941 scout handbook directs them to a coded message unveiling a hidden tale of a Japanese-American woman in Dennison and reveals a story of refuge & bravery.

Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries - Join the Series
BEST DEAL! Subscribe & Save $2 per book
$15.95 per book. Series starts with book 1. No obligation—cancel anytime.
Special Price $15.95 Regular Price $17.95
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 15: When You Wish Upon a Star - Hardcover
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 15: When You Wish Upon a Star - ePDF
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 15: When You Wish Upon a Star - ePUB

Product Description

When You Wish Upon a Star, is the 15th book in the Whistle Stop Cafe’ Mysteries fiction series.

When the new local Girl Scout leader asks Debbie Albright and Janet Shaw for help, the two friends are honored to volunteer for
the organization they loved while growing up. But Debbie encounters something quite unexpected when she locates a scout handbook from
1941 in the Dennison Depot Museum storeroom. Pressed inside the pages is a poisonous monkshood flower… along with a coded message
just waiting to be deciphered!

As Debbie and her friends work together to crack the code, they discover the previously unknown story of a young Japanese-American
woman who came to Dennison during World War II to escape a terrible fate and continue her father’s work of translating religious texts. What
became of her—and the local teens who did their best to help her when she needed them most?"

Additional Information

Join Debbie and her best friend, Janet, as they step out in faith to open the Whistle Stop Café in their hometown of Dennison, Ohio. It’s a charming town where neighbors look out for one another, families gather for lunch on Sundays, and veterans play chess in the town square.

As Debbie explores the history of the famous railroad depot, where soldiers stopped during World War II,  it isn’t long before Debbie and Janet find themselves on the hunt for clues – both past and present.

Additional Information

As a subscriber you'll save $2 OFF each book in the series and enjoy your Free Gift(s) with your first shipment. You will receive a new book every 4-6 weeks. There's no obligation. You can cancel your subscription any time online or by phone. And if you ever receive a book you don't like, return it for a full refund of the purchase price--no questions asked.

We’ll include a special surprise for you along with one of the series shipments!