FREE SHIPPING $45+ Use Code: FREESHIP45 | Details

Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 14: Set the World on Fire

Janet and Debbie are caught in an arson investigation in the town. Suspects and motives multiply as they search for answers. A mysterious man's arrival sparks questions about the past. Can they safeguard their friend's secrets and keep him safe? 

Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries - Join the Series
BEST DEAL! Subscribe & Save $2 per book
$15.95 per book. Series starts with book 1. No obligation—cancel anytime.
Special Price $15.95 Regular Price $17.95
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 14: Set the World on Fire - Hardcover
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 14: Set the World on Fire - ePUB
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 14: Set the World on Fire - ePDF

Product Description

Set the Word on Fire, is the 14th book in the Whistle Stop Cafe’ Mysteries fiction series.

The residents of Dennison are shocked when a warehouse containing the police force’s evidence of recent crimes is set ablaze, and crucial items needed to convict criminals go up in smoke.

Janet Shaw, wife of the police chief, and her best friend and business partner, Debbie Albright, find themselves right in the middle of the investigation when they discover clues that the arsonist might be someone they’ve met in the café. Who set the fire—and what crime was the culprit trying to cover up? As Janet and Debbie search for answers, more suspects and motives appear on their radar.  

Meanwhile, the American Soldiers Homecoming Tribute Festival brings a mysterious man to town asking about Harry Franklin. When Harry, one of the friendliest people around, shows a reluctance to meet him, Janet and Debbie must wonder what the man wants with Harry, as well as what secrets Harry might be hiding about his history with the stranger. Can they keep their friend safe while respecting his privacy? 

Additional Information

Join Debbie and her best friend, Janet, as they step out in faith to open the Whistle Stop Café in their hometown of Dennison, Ohio. It’s a charming town where neighbors look out for one another, families gather for lunch on Sundays, and veterans play chess in the town square.

As Debbie explores the history of the famous railroad depot, where soldiers stopped during World War II,  it isn’t long before Debbie and Janet find themselves on the hunt for clues – both past and present.

Additional Information

As a subscriber you'll save $2 OFF each book in the series and enjoy your Free Gift(s) with your first shipment. You will receive a new book every 4-6 weeks. There's no obligation. You can cancel your subscription any time online or by phone. And if you ever receive a book you don't like, return it for a full refund of the purchase price--no questions asked.

We’ll include a special surprise for you along with one of the series shipments!