Christmas in July—20% OFF! Use Code: MERRY| Details

Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 16: Rumors Are Flying

The Whistle Stop Café is abuzz with town news about a historic Victorian home turning into a museum. Janet and Debbie delve into WWII mysteries surrounding the Townsend family, revealing secrets that revive a Dennison landmark. 

Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries - Join the Series
BEST DEAL! Subscribe & Save $2 per book
$15.95 per book. Series starts with book 1. No obligation—cancel anytime.
Special Price $15.95 Regular Price $17.95
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 16: Rumors Are Flying - Hardcover
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 16: Rumors Are Flying - ePUB
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 16: Rumors Are Flying - ePDF

Product Description

Rumors Are Flying is book sixteen in the Whistle Stop Café Mysteries fiction series.  

The Whistle Stop Café is buzzing with the latest town news: The Dennison Preservation Society plans to turn a historic Victorian-style home that was a boardinghouse for wounded soldiers in the 1940s into a museum. Janet Shaw is fascinated by the house and becomes even more so, when WWII veteran Ray Zink reveals the intriguing story of the Townsend family. Jonas Townsend was reported killed in action in 1944, and his parents died under mysterious circumstances. But to this day, Ray believes he saw Jonas in 1945 upon returning from the war. Could it be wishful thinking, or is there more to Jonas’s story than anyone knows?

The plans for the home are thrown into limbo when a couple arrives in town with vastly different plans. They want to open a bed-and-breakfast, and they have a compelling reason for wanting the old Townsend house. With conflicting evidence and stories, Janet and Debbie find themselves digging into the truth themselves. What they uncover will lay old rumors to rest and give a Dennison landmark a new lease on life.

Additional Information

Join Debbie and her best friend, Janet, as they step out in faith to open the Whistle Stop Café in their hometown of Dennison, Ohio. It’s a charming town where neighbors look out for one another, families gather for lunch on Sundays, and veterans play chess in the town square.

As Debbie explores the history of the famous railroad depot, where soldiers stopped during World War II,  it isn’t long before Debbie and Janet find themselves on the hunt for clues – both past and present.

Additional Information

As a subscriber you'll save $2 OFF each book in the series and enjoy your Free Gift(s) with your first shipment. You will receive a new book every 4-6 weeks. There's no obligation. You can cancel your subscription any time online or by phone. And if you ever receive a book you don't like, return it for a full refund of the purchase price--no questions asked.

We’ll include a special surprise for you along with one of the series shipments!