FREE SHIPPING $45+ Use Code: FREESHIP45 | Details

Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 13: Down Forget-Me-Not Lane

Friends Debbie & Janet open the Whistle Stop Café at Dennison, Ohio's historic train depot. Join them in unraveling mysteries from WWII; rich in honor, duty, friendship. Can exposing hidden wartime truths preserve a WWII Veteran's legacy?

Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries - Join the Series
BEST DEAL! Subscribe & Save $2 per book
$15.95 per book. Series starts with book 1. No obligation—cancel anytime.
Special Price $15.95 Regular Price $17.95
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 13: Down Forget-Me-Not Lane - Hardcover
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 13: Down Forget-Me-Not Lane - ePUB
Whistle Stop Café Mysteries Book 14: Set the World on Fire - ePDF

Product Description

Down Forget-Me-Not Lane, is the 13th book in the Whistle Stop Cafe’ Mysteries fiction series.

Debbie Albright and Janet Shaw are thrilled to honor Ray Zink, their dear friend and Dennison’s last remaining World War II veteran, in a town celebration of the eightieth anniversary of D-Day. But things take a surprising turn when Debbie receives a call the next morning that Ray’s army jacket was stolen during the night! It seems someone out there isn’t happy with the charming elderly gentleman. Debbie and Janet can’t imagine who that might be.

As they search for answers, the sleuths uncover a deeply buried secret about Ray’s heroic wartime deeds during the liberation of the island of Guernsey. Can the truth about the past help them identify the culprit and restore the missing jacket to the man who so proudly wore it? If not, a precious piece of Ray’s wartime history may be gone forever. 

Additional Information

Join Debbie and her best friend, Janet, as they step out in faith to open the Whistle Stop Café in their hometown of Dennison, Ohio. It’s a charming town where neighbors look out for one another, families gather for lunch on Sundays, and veterans play chess in the town square.

As Debbie explores the history of the famous railroad depot, where soldiers stopped during World War II,  it isn’t long before Debbie and Janet find themselves on the hunt for clues – both past and present.

Additional Information

As a subscriber you'll save $2 OFF each book in the series and enjoy your Free Gift(s) with your first shipment. You will receive a new book every 4-6 weeks. There's no obligation. You can cancel your subscription any time online or by phone. And if you ever receive a book you don't like, return it for a full refund of the purchase price--no questions asked.

We’ll include a special surprise for you along with one of the series shipments!