Christmas in July—20% OFF! Use Code: MERRY| Details

Ordinary Women of the Bible Book 17: The Reluctant Rival

The Reluctant Rival: Leah's Story by Mesu Andrews

Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Ordinary Women of the Bible - Join the Series
BEST DEAL! Subscribe & Save $2 per book
$15.95 per book. Series starts with book 1, A Mother's Sacrifice. No obligation—cancel anytime.
Special Price $15.95 Regular Price $17.95
Ordinary Women of the Bible Book 17: The Reluctant Rival - Hardcover
Ordinary Women of the Bible Book 17: The Reluctant Rival - ePUB
Ordinary Women of the Bible Book 17: The Reluctant Rival - ePDF

Product Description

The Reluctant Rival: Leah's Story is the 17th book in the Ordinary Women of the Bible fiction series.

The moment Leah set eyes on Jacob ben Isaac, she was in love. Unfortunately, Jacob preferred her younger sister, Rachel. But when her father hatched a plan that would make Leah Jacob’s wife, she agreed due to her love for him—and fear of Jacob’s brother, Esau. Now, over a decade later, she is one of four wives vying for Jacob’s attention—and the only wife who follows his God. Throughout the years, the boundaries between the four women have been clear. That is until Rachel births her first son, and Leah her first daughter. Joseph and Dinah are the darlings of Jacob’s camp and the newest tension between rivaling sisters.
Leah fumes when she discovers Rachel teaching Joseph and Dinah about pagan gods. Will Rachel’s relentless devotion to false deities poison their children—and perhaps the whole family? Can Leah keep her sister from destroying Jacob’s faith in Elohim?

Additional Information

Mystery, suspense, and intrigue await you in these powerful stories that bring God’s Word to life like never before.

Ordinary Women of the Bible is a one-of-a-kind series that takes you on a spiritual journey back in time. You’ll meet the “forgotten women of the Bible” and through them you’ll relive the traditions, tragedies, and triumphs of life in biblical times. In each exciting book, a popular inspirational fiction author weaves historical facts and scriptural truths into a suspenseful and intriguing work of fiction that will open your heart to each woman’s remarkable story.

You’ll be amazed and inspired by the impact and influence these ordinary women made – and the key role they played in Scripture we celebrate today. You’ll cherish these stories for their page-turning suspense as well as their profound effect on your spiritual life.

 Enjoy all 24 books when you join this amazing biblical fiction series!

Additional Information

As a subscriber you'll save $2 OFF each book in the series and enjoy your Free Gift(s) with your first shipment. You will receive a new book every 4-6 weeks. There's no obligation. You can cancel your subscription any time online or by phone. And if you ever receive a book you don't like, return it for a full refund of the purchase price--no questions asked.

We’ll include a special surprise for you along with one of the series shipments!