Christmas in July—20% OFF! Use Code: MERRY| Details

Mysteries of Lancaster County Book 15: Summer Harvest Secrets

Author: Janice Thompson

Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Mysteries of Lancaster County - FULL SERIES
BEST DEAL! Subscribe & save $2 per book
$15.95 per book. Series starts with book 1, Another's Treasure. No obligation—cancel anytime
Special Price $15.95 Regular Price $17.95
Mysteries of Lancaster County Book 15: Summer Harvest Secrets - Hardcover

Product Description

Summer Harvest Secrets is the 15th book in the Mysteries of Lancaster County mystery fiction series.

It’s June in Lancaster County, and farmers are harvesting their ear-ly summer crops. Martha Classen Watts and her sisters, Elizabeth and Mary, are excited to go strawberry picking and attend the annual Strawberry Festival at the Beiler farm. That is, until their friend Rachel Fischer tells them the Beilers’ crops have failed, and there are hints of sabotage. Who would destroy the strawberry fields and why? Martha dives into the mystery, determined to help her friend Willa Beiler and her family.

Meanwhile, with hot weather around the corner, Elizabeth is busy with a new venture—–making homemade ice cream to sell at Secondhand Blessings. With baskets of fresh strawberries and a treasured recipe in hand, Elizabeth makes a delicious first batch. The enterprise looks like it could be a success—–especially when Mary’s old friend and artist Pierre Lavigne comes to Bird-in-Hand and offers a helping hand.

Additional Information

Welcome to Bird-in-Hand, Pennsylvania, a quaint village in Lancaster County. This peaceful place is a heartening step back in time to a simpler life when folks cherished time spent with family and friends. It’s easy to see God’s hand at work here as you look at the rolling green hills, well-tended farms, gardens bursting with flowers, and of course, smell the scent of home-baked goodies carried by the breeze. No wonder Elizabeth, Mary, and Martha Classen are so happy to be back and taking over Secondhand Blessings the store that’s been in their family for generations. Each sister returns to their beloved childhood home with their own assortment of pets and grown kids that visit, longing for a fresh start in life. As the Classen sisters juggle home, work, and relationships, they find themselves stumbling across mysteries and surprises amid the quilts and flea market finds.

You’ll love unraveling the clues and uncovering the hidden secrets in all 25 books when you join this cozy-mystery series!

Additional Information

As a subscriber you'll save $2 OFF each book in the series and enjoy your Free Gift(s) with your first shipment. You will receive a new book every 4-6 weeks. There's no obligation. You can cancel your subscription any time online or by phone. And if you ever receive a book you don't like, return it for a full refund of the purchase price--no questions asked.

We’ll include a special surprise for you along with one of the series shipments!