FREE SHIPPING $45+ Use Code: FREESHIP45 | Details

A Quilt of Memories - Patchwork Mysteries - Book 13

Sarah’s elderly father, William, has become tragically ill, and it may be time to say goodbye for the final time. However, William’s bank account has been mysteriously drained, and the only person with access to the account is Sarah’s brother, James. Can Sarah solve the mystery before her father is forced to leave the nursing home? Meanwhile, Sarah’s family gathers around William to celebrate his life and show that hope can come in a variety of shapes and sizes. 
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Patchwork Mysteries - Join the Series
BEST DEAL! Subscribe & Save $2 per book
$15.95 per book. Series starts with book 1, Family Patterns. No obligation—cancel anytime
Special Price $15.95 Regular Price $17.95
A Quilt of Memories - HARDCOVER
A Quilt of Memories - EPDF (Kindle Version)
Special Price $7.99 Regular Price $9.99
A Quilt of Memories - EPUB
Special Price $7.99 Regular Price $9.99

Product Description

A Quilt of Memories is the 13th book in the Patchwork Mysteries fiction series.

When Sarah’s elderly father, William, takes a turn for the worse, Sarah summons her brother James, who lives in Italy, telling him that it’s time to come home and say good-bye. But when Sarah discovers that their father’s bank account has been drained, she must find out who stole his money. James was the only one who had access to the funds, but denies any wrongdoing. If they don’t recover the money soon, William will be forces to leave the nursing home. Who would steal an old man’s life savings? Can Sarah discover what happened to the money before it’s too late?

As the whole family gathers around Williams beside, Sarah asks for everyone’s help in creating a memory quilt to celebrate her father’s life. Three generations share mementos and recollections, reminiscing about eh many ways he impacted them all. As they realize just how many lives this gentle man has touched, they are reminded that even in the midst of sadness there is hope for the future.

About the Author

Kristin Eckhardt is the author of more than thirty books, including eight books for Guideposts' Mysteries of Sparrow Island and Home to Heather Creek series. She's won two national awards for her writing and her first book was made into a television movie. Kristin and her husband raised three children on their farm in central Nebraska and are active in their church and community.

Additional Information

Set in a historic village nestled in beautiful New England, Patchwork Mysteries are entertaining and intriguing mysteries, always centered around a quilt. Sarah Hart, an expert quilt restorer, skillfully pieces together the clues to Maple Hill's most intricate mysteries where secrets will be revealed, challenges are met and neighbors come together to help one another in a community built upon a deep abiding faith in God. A good old-fashioned "whodunit"!

There are 27 total books in this page-turning, mystery series - Learn More

Additional Information

As a subscriber you'll save $2 OFF each book in the series and enjoy your Free Gift with your first shipment. You will receive a new book every 4-6 weeks. There's no obligation. You can cancel your subscription any time online or by phone. And if you ever receive a book you don't like, return it for a full refund of the purchase price--no questions asked.