Christmas in July—20% OFF! Use Code: MERRY| Details

Maiden of the Mist - Mysteries of Martha's Vineyard - Book 4

Just as Priscilla begins to feel comfortable at her new home in Martha’s Vineyard, an apparition known as the “Weeping Woman” begins to appear outside of her house every night! Could Priscilla's residency be haunted, or is this a cruel trick created by those who may want her gone from the island for good? Join Priscilla and her friends from Martha’s Vineyard on a page-turning adventure that you will not soon forget!
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Mysteries of Martha's Vineyard - Join the Series
BEST DEAL! Subscribe & save $2 per book
$15.95 per book. Series starts with book 1, A Light in the Darkness. No obligation—cancel anytime
Special Price $15.95 Regular Price $17.95
Maiden of the Mist - HARDCOVER
Maiden of the Mist - EPDF (Kindle Version)
Maiden of the Mist - EPUB

Product Description

About Maiden of the Mist

As autumn leaves and cooler temperatures fall on Martha’s Vineyard, Priscilla finally seems to be finding her sea legs and feeling at home on the island. However, a ghostly visitor, known as the “Weeping Woman,” begins to show up nightly on the cliff outside of her home. Why is she there? Is someone trying to scare Priscilla away from her beloved cottage and lighthouse? If so, could a local art dealer be involved? Does an eccentric woman with a crush on Gerald imagine Priscilla to be such a threat to her unrequited romance that she wants her gone? Or are the eerie apparitions part of a cruel Halloween prank played by a gang of troubled teens? A chain of mysterious events pushes Priscilla to find an answer to the unearthly visitation before someone takes things to a dangerous level!

About Mysteries of Martha's Vineyard Series

(Learn more about the entire series here)

What does a Kansas farm girl know about hidden treasure and rising tides, maritime history and local mystery?  Not much, but to save her lighthouse and family reputation, she better learn quickly!

Come along and experience the unique challenges and fresh discoveries facing landlubber Priscilla Latham Grant, when she inherits a lighthouse and keeper’s cottage on beautiful Martha’s Vineyard.  As she settles into her new home, she discovers a trio of long-lost cousins, and, together, they shed light on a storm of mysteries and secrets that seem to surface in Priscilla’s wake.  She also finds her daily life intertwined with a tall, dark and handsome Coast Guard captian.  Will their friendship blossom into something more?  Only time will tell.

Additional Information

Continuity Series Details

FOR PRINT SERIES FORMAT ONLY:  When you click the Place Order button you are authorizing Guideposts to charge your credit card for the intro shipment and all future shipments.  You should receive your first shipment within 3-4 weeks of ordering.  Then, unless you cancel, about every 4 to 6 weeks you will automatically receive a new book for only $15.95, plus $3.99 shipping, and sales tax where applicable. If the credit card is declined for any shipment, Guideposts will mail an invoice when the book is shipped.  If you are not completely satisfied, you may return any shipment within 30 days and owe nothing. We will refund (or credit your credit card) the value of the merchandise you return. There is no minimum number of books to purchase and you may cancel at any time by calling customer service at 1-800-932-2145, Monday - Friday, 8 am to 6 pm EST or by visiting and logging into your account.


As a subscriber you'll save $2 OFF each book in the series and enjoy your Free Gifts with your first shipment. You will receive a new book every 4-6 weeks. There's no obligation. You can cancel your subscription any time online or by phone. And if you ever receive a book you don't like, return it for a full refund of the purchase price--no questions asked.

We’ll include a special surprise for you along with one of the series shipments!