Memorial Day Sale! Free Shipping All Orders $35+| Details

Mysteries of Lancaster County Book 14: Lilacs, Lavender, and Lies

Author: Leslie Gould

Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Mysteries of Lancaster County - FULL SERIES
BEST DEAL! Subscribe & save $2 per book
$15.95 per book. Series starts with book 1, Another's Treasure. No obligation—cancel anytime
Special Price $15.95 Regular Price $17.95
Mysteries of Lancaster County Book 14: Lilacs, Lavender, and Lies - Hardcover
Mysteries of Lancaster County Book 14: Lilacs, Lavender, and Lies - ePUB
Mysteries of Lancaster County Book 14: Lilacs, Lavender, and Lies - ePDF (Kindle Version)

Product Description

Lilacs, Lavender, and Lies is the 14th book in the Mysteries of Lancaster County mystery fiction series.

As Mary Classen Baxter shops for the last of her spring plants at Franz Farms, she gets to know the Mennonite owner, widower Gabriel Franz, quite well. As they spend time together, Mary begins to wonder if the two of them could have a future together. When Gabriel’s nursery and fields are vandalized and items start to go missing, Mary is determined to help her new friend and solve the crimes.

When Elizabeth stumbles across a Bible with the name Franz written in the front of it at a moving sale, she recognizes the Bible as a family heirloom. Could it be one of the items taken from Gabriel’s farm? How did it end up in another family’s sale? And what is the significance of the handwritten poem tucked in the back of the Bible? The Classen sisters soon find themselves embroiled in yet another mystery, one that will lead them to unexpected discoveries.

Additional Information

Welcome to Bird-in-Hand, Pennsylvania, a quaint village in Lancaster County. This peaceful place is a heartening step back in time to a simpler life when folks cherished time spent with family and friends. It’s easy to see God’s hand at work here as you look at the rolling green hills, well-tended farms, gardens bursting with flowers, and of course, smell the scent of home-baked goodies carried by the breeze. No wonder Elizabeth, Mary, and Martha Classen are so happy to be back and taking over Secondhand Blessings the store that’s been in their family for generations. Each sister returns to their beloved childhood home with their own assortment of pets and grown kids that visit, longing for a fresh start in life. As the Classen sisters juggle home, work, and relationships, they find themselves stumbling across mysteries and surprises amid the quilts and flea market finds.

You’ll love unraveling the clues and uncovering the hidden secrets in all 25 books when you join this cozy-mystery series!

Additional Information

As a subscriber you'll save $2 OFF each book in the series and enjoy your Free Gift(s) with your first shipment. You will receive a new book every 4-6 weeks. There's no obligation. You can cancel your subscription any time online or by phone. And if you ever receive a book you don't like, return it for a full refund of the purchase price--no questions asked.

We’ll include a special surprise for you along with one of the series shipments!