Please note, any priority or 1-day shipping options will not be processed until Monday, 06/22. We apologize for any inconvenience.

15% OFF BOOKS—today only! Use code: 15OFFBOOKS and get your holiday shopping done early! View offer details

Our Holiday Shop is open, with gift ideas for everyone! Order today to guarantee your gifts in time for Christmas.

Up to 35% OFF & great gift ideas! details    Order early for Christmas delivery. details

15% OFF books and FREE SHIPPING with code HOLIDAY20 details   Last Chance for Christmas delivery. details

Make an Impact - your purchase supports our mission! learn more

Pieces of the Past - Patchwork Mysteries - Book 6

When Sarah meets one of her dad's friends—a World War II veteran named Vern—he confides in her in order to refind his old lover. However, as Sarah investigates the matter further, she discovers that Vern was not entirely truthful when describing his dilemma. What is it that he really wants, and is Sarah capable of tying together the loose ends of history in order make reparations to the present? Find out in Pieces of the Past, a unique mystery that is sure to warm the heart of any reader!
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Patchwork Mysteries - FULL SERIES
$15.95 per book. No obligation—cancel anytime
Pieces of the Past - HARDCOVER
Pieces of the Past - EPDF (Kindle Version)
Special Price $7.99 Regular Price $9.99
Pieces of the Past - EPUB
Special Price $7.99 Regular Price $9.99


About Patchwork Mysteries

Set in a historic village nestled in beautiful New England, Patchwork Mysteries are entertaining and intriguing mysteries, always centered around a quilt. Sarah Hart, an expert quilt restorer, skillfully pieces together the clues to Maple Hill's most intricate mysteries where secrets will be revealed, challenges are met and neighbors.

Pieces of the Past– Book 6

Author: Jo Ann Brown

When Sarah brings a homemade quilt to her father, she meets his new friend, a fellow veteran named Vern. Vern tells Sarah about Alice, the woman he planned to marry before World War II. Vern always wondered what happened to Alice and Sarah offers to help him track down his lost love.

But as Sarah digs into Vern’s past, she soon discovers that his story doesn’t add up. Why can’t he remember when he graduated from high school or what his best friend’s name was? What is he really looking for? Sarah searches for the elusive Alice, only to discover that Vern has not told her the truth about his long-lost first love. Why does he really want to talk to her? Is bringing them back together a big mistake? As Sarah helps put together the scattered pieces of the past, they all discover a bright new future that was once resigned to the pages of history.

About the Author

Jo Ann Brown has been creating characters and stories for as long as she can remember. She writes romance, mystery, and paranormal under a variety of pen names.  Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages and are sold on every continent except Antarctica. A sought-after speaker, she has been teaching creative writing for over 20 years, and she established several popular fiction courses at Brown University.

She has always lived on the east coast, but now resides in Nevada with her husband and two chubby cats.

All Books in the Patchwork Mysteries Series

1. Family Patterns eBook
2. Time to Share eBook
3. Muslin Mystery eBook
4. Timeless Treasure eBook
5. Homespun Holiday eBook
6. Pieces of the Past eBook
7. Threads of Truth eBook
8. Secret in the Stitches eBook
9. Bound in Love eBook
10. Yesterday’s Secret eBook
11. Squared Away eBook
12. Mystery on the Midway eBook
13. A Quilt of Memories eBook
14. The House on Lookout Mountain eBook
15. To Have and To Hide eBook
16. Nothing to Hide eBook
17. The Christmas Quilt eBook
18. Torn in Two eBook
19. Secrets in the Storm eBook
20. The Price of Truth eBook.
21. A Mother’s Love eBook
22. The Calico Trails eBook


You may also be interested in the following product(s)