FREE SHIPPING $45+ Use Code: FREESHIP45 | Details

Mysteries of Cobble Hill Farm Book 3: Into Thin Air

Join Veterinarian Harriet Bailey as she navigates a whirlwind of unexpected events in her grandfather's art gallery. Follow her quest to solve the mysteries and reunite a lost family. Will she uncover the truth before it's too late? 


Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Mysteries of Cobble Hill Farm - Join the Series
BEST DEAL! Subscribe & Save $2 per book
$15.95 per book. Series starts with book 1, Digging Up Secrets. No obligation—cancel anytime.
Special Price $15.95 Regular Price $17.95
Mysteries of Cobble Hill Farm Book 3: Into Thin Air - Hardcover

Product Description

Into Thin Air is the third book in the Mysteries of Cobble Hill Farm fiction series. 

Veterinarian Harriet Bailey’s life becomes more hectic than usual when she reopens her grandfather’s art gallery. Between coping with an invasion of gray squirrels in the gallery’s loft, the many tourists lining up to get a glimpse of Grandad’s famous paintings, and the mysterious illness affecting a local farmer’s cattle, Harriet isn’t sure how much more she can handle.

But when her cat, Charlie, discovers a crying infant hidden in the bushes outside the clinic, Harriet’s other problems pale in comparison. Harriet met the baby’s mother earlier that very day, when the woman stopped in for an appointment with Harriet’s Aunt Jinny. So where is she now? As Harriet scrambles to find clues to help the police, she discovers that one of Grandad’s paintings is missing too! Are the two disappearances connected? With the help of her aunt and her trusty assistant, Polly Thatcher, Harriet is determined to chase down every lead and reunite this little family—before it’s too late. 

Additional Information

This exciting series from Guideposts is set in the charming, history-filled region of Yorkshire, England. Often called “God’s Own County” by the locals, you’ll fall in love with the area right along with newly transplanted Harriet Bailey. As she explores the rolling hills, marvels at the gardens that surround each cottage, and wanders through the ruins of old stone castles, she finds herself hoping she made the right decision when she moved here to take over her late grandfather’s veterinary practice. 

Harriet is just getting settled into her new life when a decades-old robbery threatens to ruin her practice—and, worse, her grandfather’s good name. You’ll be surprised and amazed at what happens when God’s gentlest messengers—the animals in Dr. Harriet Bailey’s veterinary care—start sniffing out clues and digging up long-buried secrets. 

Additional Information

As a subscriber you'll save $2 OFF each book in the series and enjoy your Free Gift(s) with your first shipment. You will receive a new book every 4-6 weeks. There's no obligation. You can cancel your subscription any time online or by phone. And if you ever receive a book you don't like, return it for a full refund of the purchase price--no questions asked.

We’ll include a special surprise for you along with one of the series shipments!